Complimentary Consultation!
916-786-9668
facebook twitter linkedin Youtube GooglePlus Pinterest Houzz

Client Testimonials

At GUCHI Interior Design, we strive to achieve the best possible design outcome for our clients. From hiring the most talented designers to using only the latest products and materials, we do everything possible to make your home remodeling dreams a reality.

Check out these testimonials from a few of GUCHI’s many satisfied clients and then call to schedule your consultation with one of our experts.

"We had a fireplace mantel that needed a new look. Alison and the design team at Guchi Designs in Roseville were awesome. Bruce,James,Rick and Alex were great to work with. Professional,very knowledgeable, work quality is excellent. When we had some concerns about the paint we were not sure about the color Alison and Bruce said not a problem we will make it for work for you and it did. We are very happy . The new mantle gives our family a whole new look every day we just say WOW!! I would highly recommend Alison and Guchi Interior Designs to friends and family."

-Sue R., CA, January 2017

"If you are looking for creative ideas and quality work then choose Guchi Interior Design. They recently updated my kitchen and I could not be more pleased! I am a mother of two young children and the idea of not being able to use my kitchen was a little overwhelming, however the process was surprisingly easy. I know it was because they made sure everything was completed on time and communicated effectively during the entire process. Alison and Bruce were amazing to work with and the contractors for the remodel were professional and did great work. I highly recommend them and will be using them again for future home projects."

-Maggie R., CA, November 2016

"From the day throughout the process, Chanie and Bruce were awesome. Chanie promised that we would find what we liked and be happy with it. She was right. My husband and I could not be more pleased with the bedroom window treatment that was designed and installed. These two people are helpful, and always there throughout the process. I recommend Guchi Interiors completely."

-Angela B., CA, July 2016

"We love our new kitchen and our bathrooms. We would recommend Guchi and their crew in a heart beat. Bruce and Chanie were so wonderful to work with and all the different contractors were so nice and polite and respectful of our home. Waiting to do more in the future and will definitely use Guchi again."

-Carol W., CA, July 2016

"Chanie thank you for all of your hard work in making all this come together. We both know that Bruce couldn't do it without you."

-Gladys B., CA, May 2016

"Katherine Kawaguchi of Guchi Interior Design did a superb job for us renovating our master bath and kitchen. Her knowledge of her field is impressive, and her leadership in design was innovative and lovely. The construction phase was accomplished under the guidance of Bruce Kawaguchi whose experience working in all the trade made the work timely, within contracted costs, and efficiently. We will work with them exclusively on any future projects we may have."

-Susan P., CA, February 2016

“Sarah was very knowledgeable and offered quality selections. The various teams were on time and were thorough on their work. Guchi is very reliable and honest. Sarah and Guchi exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend them.”

- Barb B., CA, October 2015

 

“Sarah was exceptional and she understood, but also helped me to see more and different options. All of the trade partners were wonderful people that I would invite into my home anytime. If I was not available for a trade partner, the owner, Bruce, made himself available to be at my house so the work could be done on time. Amazing attention to the needs of the clients. The project far exceeded my expectations. It turned out better than I had hoped for. Great Job!”

- Pam M., CA, September 2015

 

"We thoroughly enjoyed working with Pam throughout the project. She was excellent in providing and explaining options available to us and the result exceeded our expectations. Guchi Interior Design and all of the trade partners were friendly, prompt, neat, and accurate. They all did a great job! "

- Timofey B., Folsom, CA, August 2015

 

“Thanks to everyone for the quality work and the effort to get this done on a tight schedule. But Carl (Hardwood Flooring Installer) was the best of a lot of bests with his dedication to detail and to the schedule.“

- Mike S., El Dorado Hills, CA, July 2015

 

“I have been totally pleased with Guchi Interior Design and have complete trust that my projects will be finalized to my satisfaction and decorating preferences. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and your staff for my step-by-step projects over the last three years. Pam contacted me at all points where final decisions needed to be made. Spent time with me visiting their suppliers to get my opinions and/or decisions. She sent me emails, photos, and actual product samples for my preview. Excellent communication skills and great attitude. “

- Sherri S., Roseville, CA, June 2015

 

“Pam worked with us well. She gave us options and suggestions as to what would look best. Then let us decide what we wanted. The trade partners were very professional and honest, and they knew their jobs. Thank you Guchi Interior Design.”

- Yvette S., Roseville, CA, June 2015

 

“The design process with Guchi Interior Design is fantastic. My designer, Sarah, understood all of my expectations for my project. Keep up the good work!”

- Dotti M., Lincoln, CA, May 2015

 

“We had an excellent experience with Guchi Interior Design. Everyone was very pleasant and easy to work with. Pam is great to work with.”

- Jacki G., Auburn, CA May 2015

 

“Pam was able to take my wishes and make them into the dream I wanted. Asking questions to clarify my foggy images and steering me to the products that work magnificently in my small kitchen! The trade partners were great and everything was beyond my expectations. I couldn’t be happier with the process and end product.”

- BJ H., Lincoln, CA, May 2015

 

"I feel so fortunate to have met Sarah Lee when I initially walked into Guchi Interior. She has a solid background in design and is very experienced. She listened to my quirky ideas and my tendency to love bling. The results were master and guest bathrooms which would be described as  timeless classic with some sparkle. She added new products which we love and took my request for an under the counter hair dryer/curling iron holder in stride. Sarah coordinated my idea with Guchi Interior’s master craftsman and I LOVE IT!!!! She was always responsive to our questions and concerns.  We have signed on for a kitchen remodel and cannot wait to see the finished product."

- Joy T., Roseville, CA, February 2015

 

"I just completed the renovation of my kitchen and master bath and I am so please with it. Sara Lee was the designer from Guichi Interior Design that worked with me. She made the process so easy and simple for me. She took the time to really talk with me and get to know me. In doing that she was able to guide me to the products with the style that suited me and my budget. She and the owner, Bruce Kawaguichi, transformed my "dark" kitchen to a beautiful, bright, and elegant space. The bathroom was beautifully transformed from a standard cultured marble vanity and shower to a sophisticated area with granite vanity and curbless walk-in shower. Both rooms are beyond my original expectations. Couldn't be more satisfied!!"

- Laurie K., Lincoln, CA, January 2015

 

"Katherine and her team of designers, subcontractors and employees are compassionate, professional and caring! Katherine was on my project (see home office and sewing center in the picture section of her website) every day and helped make the process seamless and took a lot of stress out of the remodel.  The entire team was extremely considerate and cleaned up after each day! Drop cloths, dust protection and listening to my wants and needs made the process easy, affordable and on time!  I would recommend GUCHI Interior Design to anyone looking for quality Interior Design Services. I will use GUCHI Interior Design for all my future design projects."

- Ruby H., Roseville, CA

 

“Katherine Kawaguchi was contracted to complete a blank slate for my husband and me. The project, in a newly constructed home, included the kitchen, master bath and powder room, laundry room, hard wood floors and patio. She brought life to white walls with magnificent vision including Faux wood and wall coverings, granite, porcelain and marble. Katherine brought beauty to a drab and very plain kitchen with texture, color and unique oil rubbed finishes. She transformed a sterile master bathroom into a spa haven with earth tones and soft lighting. All this was completed on time and within budget. Katherine took time to get to know us and our likes and dislikes. She was focused and professional. The most impressive part of this story is the entire project was completed while my husband and I were in Seattle, WA. The home is in Sacramento, CA. Katherine found ways to communicate with conference calls, photos, drawings and periodical items sent in the mail. We moved into our new home in August 2013. The finishing’s are comfortable, inviting and very homey. We could not be happier! Please contact Guchi Interior Design for photos.”

- Bobbie S., Roseville, CA

 

"We purchased an inventory home in Roseville, CA knowing that we wanted to redo many of the finshes and fixtures in all rooms of the house, but with no real plan in mind - other than to replace all of the wall-to-wall carpeting with wood flooring asap. Guchi Interior Design was recommended to us through various discussions with other retailers and vendors. Best recommendation we ever received for home remodeling. What started out as an agreement for new flooring has grown into a strong relationship and an ever expanding scope of work (by our choice). There is nothing in the home improvement/interior design arena that Guchi Interior Design can't do and do extremely well. We could not be happier with their advice and guidance; their knowledge of the industry; their contractor selections; the quality and timeliness of the work; and the ease in the relationship. We highly recommend Guchi Interior Design to anyone who seeks innovation, quality, flexibility, a collaborative attitude, and a keen eye in home redecorating."

- Steve S., Roseville, CA

 

Katherine is very good at designing the perfect finished product. She is very respectful of your opinion, but patiently will show you her ideas and discuss the outcome. So, sometimes I disagreed with her ideas, but she would say to me, "Kathy, trust me!" ... I'm so glad I did!!!!

- Kathy F., Roseville, CA

 

"We have been working with Guchi Interior Design for the past 2 years and have been extremely pleased with their work plus their prices are very very fair, Katherine has a great sense of style and colors. Their crew is very professional, always arrive on time and take pride in producing a high grade product. Bruce & Katherine stand behind their work and they are great people. The work we had done so far includes drapes in the living room and bed rooms, kitchen remodel (which was very difficult since we wanted to keep our basic floor tile, counter tile and back splash, but install all new appliances (which were not the same size as the appliances they were replacing, but they did just an outstanding job), picture framing and a unique faux treatment on kitchen and dining room walls and the range hood assembly. Super job on everything. Ryan, the contractor lead is great, everything was done beautifully. We still have more work to do and we will not go anywhere else but Guchi for it."

- Tim B., Empire Ranch - Folsom, CA

 

"Katherine & Bruce had remodeled our master bath in 2011 so we called on them again this year to expand our kitchen eating area and enlarge our outdoor entertaining area. A big task was how to add hardwood in our family room and kitchen eating area that would blend with the existing hardwood in the rest of the house. Bruce & Katherine came up with a plan to add a dark border of wood and then fill with hardwood that was a good blend with the existing wood. Katherine added a 4' x 8' window in the extension that complemented the new 8' sliding glass door giving us amazing light in the kitchen/family room. We expanded our patio and selected a porcelain tile in a random pattern that is just gorgous. Bruce made sure that the installation was done with the best possible materials to ensure it's ability to withstand the elements. Eighteen inch retaining walls, a built-in BBQ and a raised planted faced in stacked stone really added a lot to our landscape. All the special touches (chandelier, glass shelving, new crown molding on the kitchen cabinets, can lights) all added to make our remodel a spectacular success! Every sub-contractor was extremely professional, neat, courteous, and a pleasure to work with."

- Dee F., Roseville, CA

 

"Katherine helped us first by arranging existing furnishings and accessories and making suggestions based on what our overall goals were. It was amazing how re-framing pictures, adding a new lamp and putting a new shade on an existing lamp enhanced our family room. Next she found an area rug for our entry that complimented and unified two different rooms. Katherine’s suggestions for two fireplace mantel accents were perfect. Her idea for a custom area rug with a leather boarder for our kitchen nook was spot-on. She helped us choose hardwood to replace carpeting in our family room and dining room. Guchi Interiors installer was excellent! Stairs were redone with carpet on the tread and hardwood on the risers. When I found some beautiful fabric in Hawaii and wanted to have it framed, she suggested a much more elaborate panel using a drapery rod and tassels. The result was awesome and so much more than I expected. Katherine took the time to really get to know us and we are so pleased to have found her."

- Bobbie G., Los Lagos – Granite Bay, CA

 

“Remodeled Fireplace, Family Room space planning, furniture procurement, custom window coverings, custom pillows, lighting and accesssories. Formal Living Room renovation including custom furniture, area rugs, custom draperies, accessories, lamps, Faux Finishes Guchi Intertior design is the best! I was not sure what I wanted but Katherine listened to me and came up with amazing, beautiful rooms. My family room is so comfortable and warm that we all hang out in there. The fireplace was an ugly builder model but now it is the focal feature in the room, my whole family enjoys watching TV or just hanging out in there. My formal living room is warm and inviting, it went from a room that nobody used to a beautiful reading/greeting room. I would highly recommend Katherine and Bruce from Guchi Interior Design.”

- Carol Z., Morgan Creek - Roseville, CA

 

“We would like to acknowledge the fine service of your tradesmen who accomplished the remodel of our guest bathroom. All were very efficient, arrived at their estimated time, and paid particular attention to neatness. We were very impressed with James’ tile setting ability. It was a pleasure to get to know him.

Pam understood our vision and completed the project with beautiful results. Once the project was begun, she continued to keep us informed on each stage of the remodel. Particularly though, we felt truly comfortable with Pam and trusted her recommendations.

As you well know, dedicated employees and excellent artisans help to make a company successful. We will not hesitate to recommend GUCHI Interiors to others. ”

- Leon & Gail R., Sun City - Roseville, CA